How could I forget…The Skirt/Coat Guard

I could be forgiven easily….While the skirt/coat guard is standard in Europe, 08armroyal8mens1it is ne’er to be seen in the US (WHY?). But don’t despair…there is one bike available made by Electra (go check them out at Mike’s Bikes on Folly Road) for both men and women that sports a snazzy guard.  I think I need one.  It’s called the Amsterdam.  How apropos.

Then there’s always the option to make your own.  Here’s how to do it.  Show me how!

Photo courtesy of Electra Bikes.

I think someone in Charleston needs to open a Cycle Chic Shop.  

Pretty Please?

One Comment on “How could I forget…The Skirt/Coat Guard”


Leave a Reply

